Election of the Vice President in Research

In the summer semester 2020, the Vice President Research is elected at the Geisenheim University of Applied Sciences.


The election of the Vice President Research will take place on May 19, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. at the HGU. the President proposes Prof. Annette Reineke for the office of Vice President Research for a term of three years. The president has the approval of the university council for his personnel proposal, the election board has this approval and the written consent of the candidate. The election begins at 2:00 p.m. in lecture hall 30 for the election meeting. Since it is not possible in these special times to hold the election with the election assembly and the university public in an auditorium, we offer interested members of the university a transfer of the election to the auditorium, with the possibility of asking questions to the candidate. We ask for your understanding that access to the auditorium can only be limited, as there is only a max. 30 people are allowed to stay in the auditorium.

Best regards Katrin Gerlitzki
(Chairwoman of the Election Board)

Election Information

Election of the Vice President Research in the summer semester 2020
  • End of term VF Prof. Dr. Annette Reineke on August 31st, 2020 (term of office started on September 1st, 2017)    
  • The election should be scheduled at least three months before the end of the respective term of office,* §49 (3) p. 36.
  • The Vice-Presidents are elected by the Extended Senate on the proposal of the President,  * §49 (1) p. 36.
  • The President's proposal requires the approval of the University Council, * §49 (2) p. 36.
  • An electoral board of Senate members has already been elected for the election.     
    • Composition: From among the members of the Senate         
    • Tasks: proper preparation and implementation of the elections, * §44 (1) p. 31.        
    • The election management invites to the constituent meeting of the election board

* Electoral Regulations for Geisenheim University

§ 40 (Hessian Higher Education Act) : The Vice Presidents are elected by the Senate for at least three years on the proposal of the President.

§ 36 (Hessian Higher Education Act)- Senate: The deputies also have voting rights to carry out an election or deselection in accordance with Sections 39 and 40.





election Committee

To prepare for the election of the Vice President for Research in 2020, the following electoral board was elected at the 72nd Senate meeting:

The election board for the election of the Vice President in Research consists of these members

From the group of professors:     

Prof. Dr. Mirjam Hey    
Prof. Dr. Ilona Leyer     
Prof. Dr. Manfred Stoll (deputy)     
Prof. Dr. Frank Will (deputy)

from the group of scientific staff:  

Alexander Peters     
Dr. Christian von Wallbrunn (Deputy)

from the group of administrative-technical staff:     

Katrin Gerlitzki     
Dr. Karsten Rose (deputy)

from the group of students:     

Olmo Kroell    
Sophie Römer (deputy)

Ms. Marion Waldeck (chancellor) , will invite the constituent meeting of the electoral board in due course.