Committee for Teaching and Studying

Committee for Teaching and Studying

The Senate established the standing Senate Committee for Teaching and Study. It supports the Senate in its duties, receives matters for final consideration and has been given decision-making powers by the Senate. The committee consists of eleven members and is chaired by the Vice-President of Academic and Student Affairs (without voting rights). The committee meetings are not public.

The tasks of the Committee are laid down in the university regulations:

  • Proposals for the establishment and withdrawal of study areas
  • Assignment of study programs to study areas
  • Enactment of examination regulations, enactment of study regulations
  • Election of the examination boards
  • Development proposals
  • Proposals for the allocation of apl professorships and the admission of scientific staff to the group of professors, in agreement with the Committee for Research and Development
  • Proposals for the establishment and cancellation of study programs and scientific and technical institutions in the field of teaching and study
  • Decision on working groups in the field of teaching and study
  • Regulation of the use of facilities for teaching and study within the framework of the user regulations
  • Proposal for the transfer of honorary professorships in agreement with the Committee for Research and Development



The Committee gives opinions on

  • target agreements with institutions of Hochschule Geisenheim University
  • target agreements with the HMWK
  • the Appeals Proposals of the Appeals Commissions


The Committee participates in

  • the election of the Vice-President of Teaching & Student Affairs
  • the election of heads of degree programs
  • the election of heads of study areas


Members of the Committee for Teaching & Study


The Committee is made up of eleven members: six Professors, two students, two members of the scientific staff and one administrative /technical member of staff. The heads of study areas are additional advisory members of the committee, unless they are among the elected members.


Term of office: 01.03.2023 - 31.03.2026



    Please contact us with any questions.


    Monika Waldbauer
    Monika Waldbauer, M.A.
    Building 5905
    Room 01.03
    Phone +49 6722 502 722
    Monika.Waldbauer(at) Details
    Alexandra Himmel
    Alexandra Himmel

    Meetings SoSe 2024

    30.04.2024 / 28.05.2024 / 25.06.2024

    2pm HS 3 (Müller-Thurgau-Haus)



    Jon Hanf
    Prof. Dr. habil. Jon Hanf
    Building 5800
    Room E11
    Phone +49 6722 502 393
    Jon.Hanf(at) Details
    Andreas Holzapfel
    Prof. Dr. Andreas Holzapfel
    Building 5903
    Room 101
    Phone +49 6722 502 451
    Andreas.Holzapfel(at) Details
    Simone Loos-Theisen
    Prof. Dr. Simone Loos-Theisen
    Building 6123
    Room 01.03
    Phone +49 6722 502 789
    Simone.LoosTheisen(at) Details
    Constanze Petrow
    Prof. Dr. Constanze Petrow
    Building 6701
    Room 112
    Phone +49 6722 502 750
    Constanze.Petrow(at) Details
    Manfred Stoll
    Prof. Dr. Manfred Stoll
    Building 6205
    Room 302
    Phone über +49 6722 502 141
    Manfred.Stoll(at) Details
    Gergely Szolnoki
    Prof. Dr. Prof. h.c. Gergely Szolnoki
    Building 5800
    Room E6
    Phone +49 6722 502 394
    Gergely.Szolnoki(at) Details

    Scientific Staff:

    Ruth Lehnart
    Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Ruth Lehnart
    Building 6120
    Room 00.47
    Phone +49 6722 502 782
    Ruth.Lehnart(at) Details
    Alexander Peters
    Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Alexander Peters, M.H.Edu
    Building 6701
    Room 104
    Phone +49 6722 502 772
    Alexander.Peters(at) Details

    Administrative /Technical Staff:

    Daniela Archontas-Fadl
    Daniela Archontas-Fadl, M.A.
    Building 5905
    Room 01.01
    Phone +49 6722 502 7047
    Daniela.ArchontasFadl(at) Details

    Student Committee Members (Term of Office: 01.04.2024 bis 31.03.2025):

    • Simon Enders

    • Julia Metzger

    • Benedikt Braun (deputy member)

    • Theresia Fleck (deputy member)

    Advisory Members and Guests:

    • Prof. Dr. Marianne Darbi
    • Prof. Dr. Bianca May
    • Dr. Simone Schmittgen-Röhlen
    • Prof. Dr. Andreas Thon
    • Dr. Christian von Wallbrunn
    • Prof. Dr. Jana Zinkernagel
    • Women's & Equal Opportunities Representative
    • Representative for Disabled Students
    • President