Hochschule Geisenheim University Senate

The Senate is the only central body in which all members of the university are represented, and who can debate and decide about university matters. Other universities have similar structures at faculty level, which we don't have in Geisenheim.

The Senate is involved in all fundamental, structural decisions of the university and supports the Presidium, ensuring transparency in the decision-making processes, and supporting a cooperative atmosphere between all parts of the university. It advises in all areas of research and teaching which affect the university as a whole or are of fundamental importance, it also supervises the managerial duties of the Presidium.

Together with the Presidium, the Senate determines the University Constitution, decides about focus in teaching and research, and helps to appoint the members of the Presidium. It also comments on the appointment choices for planned and extra professorships, as well as honorary professorships, the development and equal-opportunities planning and the university budget planning.



Susanne Baracki
Susanne Baracki
Building 5901
Room 113
Phone +49 6722 502 204
Susanne.Baracki(at) Details

Senate Members

Senate members are in office until the end of the election period on March 31, 2025.


Eckhard Jedicke
Prof. Dr. Eckhard Jedicke
Building 7100
Room 01.05
Phone +49 6722 502 760
Eckhard.Jedicke(at) Details
Ilona Leyer
Prof. Dr. Ilona Leyer
Building 1000
Room 218
Phone +49 6722 502 463
Ilona.Leyer(at) Details
Claudia Kammann
Prof. Dr. Claudia Kammann
Building 6101
Room 00.04
Phone +49 6722 502 755
Claudia.Kammann(at) Details
Bianca May
Prof. Dr. Bianca May
Building 6120
Room 00.55
Phone +49 6722 502 766
Bianca.May(at) Details
Ralf Schweiggert
Prof. Dr. Ralf Schweiggert
Building 6120
Room 00.60
Phone über +49 6722 502 312
Ralf.Schweiggert(at) Details
Manfred Stoll
Prof. Dr. Manfred Stoll
Building 6205
Room 302
Phone über +49 6722 502 141
Manfred.Stoll(at) Details
Alexander von Birgelen
Prof. Dr. Alexander von Birgelen
Building 6701
Room 107
Phone +49 6722 502 773
Alexander.Birgelen(at) Details
Moritz Wagner
Prof. Dr. Moritz Wagner
Building 6101
Room 00.02b
Phone +49 6722 502 686
Moritz.Wagner(at) Details

Academic staff

Leonie Dries
Leonie Dries
Building 6120
Room 01.52
Phone +49 6722 502 4352
Leonie.Dries(at) Details
Susanne Tittmann
Dr. Susanne Tittmann
Building 6205
Room 210
Phone über +49 6722 502 146
Susanne.Tittmann(at) Details
Christian von Wallbrunn
Dr. Christian von Wallbrunn
Building 6120
Room 01.61
Phone +49 6722 502 333
Christian.Wallbrunn(at) Details

Administrative & Technical Staff

Jan Böge
Dipl.-Betriebsw. (FH) Jan Böge
Building 6101
Room 01.04
Phone +49 6722 502 234
Jan.Boege(at) Details


  • Johannes Weber

Permanent advisory members

  • members of the Presidium
  • women's representative
  • chairperson of the staff council
  • disabled representative
  • chairperson of the student council