News

Information from the Vice-President of Academic & Student Affairs, Prof. Alexander von Birgelen / Lecture Periods

Vice-President of Academic & Student Affairs, Alexander von Birgelen, addressed students and staff in a video, giving senate-approved new lecture periods.

Lecture Periods 2020-2022                            
(Winter Semester October 1 – March 31 | Summer Semester April 1 – September 30)

 

WS 2020/21

Start*
Monday, November 2, 2020

End*
Friday, February 12, 2021

Examination Period*
Friday, February 12 to Friday, February 26, 2021

No Lectures
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 to Monday January 3, 2021

Graduation Ceremony
tbd

*provisional dates depending on development of pandemic

 

SS 2021

Start*
Monday, April 12, 2021

End*
Friday, July 16, 2021

Examination Period*
Friday, July 16 to Friday, July 30, 2021

No Lectures
May 14, 2021

No Lectures
June 4, 2021

Graduation Ceremony
tbd

*provisional dates depending on development of pandemic

WS 2021/22

Start*
Monday, October 18, 2021

End*
Friday, January 28, 2022

Examination Period*
Friday, January 28 to Friday, February 11, 2022

No Lectures
December 23, 2021 to January 2, 2022

Graduation Ceremony
tbd

*provisional dates depending on development of pandemic