Supervisory Board

The supervisory board (Wissenschaftlicher Beirat) has a purely advisory function in matters concerning research and knowledge transfer.


  • Dr. Rowald Hepp
    Estate Manager Schloss Vollrads, Oestrich-Winkel, Chair

  • Prof. Dr. Eckhard George
    Head of the Leibniz Institute for Vegetables and Ornamental Plants in Großbeeren und Erfurt (IGZ)

  • Prof. Dr. Hanns H. Seidler
    Director, Center for Science & Research Management, Speyer, ZWM (Managing Director)

  • Prof. Dr. François Murisier
    Vice-president of the Internationale Organisation for Vine and Wine (OIV), Paris

  • Prof. Dr. Valeriu Cotea
    Vice-president of the University in Iaşi, USAMV, Romania

  • Prof. Dr. Georg F. Backhaus
    President of the Julius Kühn Institute, Federal Research Institute for Cultivated Plants, Quedlinburg

  • Prof. Dr. Thilo Streck
    Department Head, Soil Science; University Hohenheim

  • Prof. Dr. Dieter Treutter
    Department Head, Pomology; Technical University Munich, Weihenstephan